Return to Headlines

District Spelling Bee


Spelling Bee Winners


Congratulations to all participants of the CMSD Spelling Bee held on February 14, 2019 at Clarksdale High School. District participants include:  Katelyn James, Shakayla Banks, Jayla Peterson, Khi'ryn Powell, Olivia Morgan, Keyshawn Stokes, Miracle Smith, Jacouris Booker, Elijah Tinner, Myla Walker, Charles Henley, Elise Ellington, Rachel Thornton, and Bram Harris.

District winners are: 1st place: Elise Ellingon, 2nd place: Elijah Tenner, 3rd place: Jacouris Booker. Elise Ellington will have the opportunity to participate in the State Spelling Bee held in Jackson, MS in March.